塞马尔特专家指定电子邮件营销神话,以消除后顾之忧

每天都会发送2940亿封电子邮件,因此,您应该期望每周都能收到大量的促销电子邮件也就不足为奇了。从统计上看,消费者每周大约收到25封促销电子邮件-这是事实,但是与其他营销策略一样,这个数字可能会被夸大。

您应该知道,电子邮件营销神话很大程度上取决于平均水平,即数十亿封电子邮件简化为一个最佳实践。重要的是要记住,对其他企业有效的方法可能对您无效,并且您切勿将神话与事实混淆。

以下是Semalt Digital Services客户成功经理Alexander Peresunko揭穿的8个电子邮件营销神话:

1.发送更多电子邮件是惹恼客户的必经之路

电子邮件营销的一个常见主题是电子邮件频率,根据研究,这是许多人单击取消订阅按钮的第一原因。但是,这不应阻止您每周发送多个电子邮件。如果您的电子邮件营销活动成功,您的订阅者将继续阅读并采取行动。

2.永远不要发送两次相同的电子邮件

根据2016年的数据,新闻通讯数据库中75%的人没有阅读您的电子邮件。这可能是由于意外删除了您的电子邮件,电子邮件跳出率很高或某些听众太忙了。这意味着可以重新发送电子邮件,但只发送给那些第一次未打开电子邮件的人。您也可以使用其他模板,但内容相同。但是,重新发送电子邮件时应遵循以下提示:

  • 重新发送时创建其他主题行
  • 仅重新发送您最重要的电子邮件
  • 重新发送电子邮件之前,请等待72小时

3.切勿在电子邮件的主题行中使用垃圾邮件关键字

如今的垃圾邮件过滤器与电子邮件营销早期所使用的过滤器不同。当前的垃圾邮件过滤器具有新的条件,例如信誉,可以注意到您的主题行中过去的“垃圾邮件”关键字被立即标记出来,例如“折扣”,“免费”和“保存”。

4.您应该关注取消订阅的数量

退订意味着读者不再希望接收您的电子邮件。其实,这并不是个好消息,因为读者正在为您清理数据库,从而提高了电子邮件数据库的质量。

5.周二是发送电子邮件的最佳日子

没有好日子可以发送电子邮件。在工作日甚至在周末发送电子邮件时,尤其是在经营电子商务商店的情况下,您可以获得良好的结果。事实是,在工作日而不是周末发送许多电子邮件。

6.始终保持主题短

根据Implix的说法,具有25个字符以上的主题行比具有较少字符的主题行更有可能被阅读。取而代之的是强调字符长度,提出一个引人注目的主题行,您将获得更好的电子邮件打开率。

7.开放汇率决定成功

90%的营销人员将打开率用作成功开展电子邮件活动的主要指标。打开率并不能说明全部问题,例如,许多Outlook用户默认情况下会屏蔽图像,这意味着无法成功且准确地跟踪打开率。另外,许多移动用户使用文本格式,这会降低开放率数据的可靠性。

使用其他指标(例如,每封电子邮件生成的潜在客户和转换率)可获得更准确的数据。

8.电子邮件营销正在消亡

电子邮件营销是最受信任的交流形式,并且越来越吸引人。与展示广告和搜索引擎广告相比,电子邮件营销还具有更高的投资回报率。

不要总是遵循最佳实践,进行自我测试以从事实中定义神话。

mass gmail

Semalt Expert Specifies Email Marketing Myths To Stop Worrying About

With 294 billion emails being sent every day, it is no surprise that you should expect to receive your fair share of promotional emails every week. Statistically, consumers receive about 25 promotional emails every week – this is a fact, but as with any other marketing tactic, this number can be exaggerated.

You should know that email marketing myths rely heavily on averages i.e. billions of emails simplified into a single best practice. It is important to remember that what works for other businesses may not work for you and you should never confuse myths with facts.

The following are 8 email marketing myths debunked by Alexander Peresunko, the Customer Success Manager of Semalt Digital Services:

1. Sending More Emails is a Sure Way to Annoy Your Customers

One common topic on email marketing is email frequency, and according to research, it is the number one reason many people click the unsubscribe button. However, this should not discourage you from sending more than one email a week. If your email marketing campaign is successful, your subscribers will keep reading and take action.

2. Never Send the Same Email Twice

According to data from 2016, 75 percent of people on your newsletter database do not read your email. This may be down to accidental deletion of your email, high email bounce rates or some of your audience being too busy. This means that it is okay to resend emails but only to those who didn't open them the first time. You can also use a different template but with the same content. However, you should follow these tips when resending emails:

  • Create a different subject line when resending
  • Only resend your most important emails
  • Allow 72 hours to pass before resending an email

3. Never Use Spam Keywords in the Subject Line of Your Email

Today's spam filters are not like those used in the early years of email marketing. Current spam filters have new criteria such as reputation that notices past "spam" keywords in your subject line that were immediately flagged some time back i.e. Discount, Free and Save.

4. You should be Concerned with the Number of Unsubscribes

Unsubscribing means that the reader doesn't want to receive your emails anymore. Instead of being concerned, it's actually great news because the readers are cleaning the database for you and thus improving the quality of your email database.

5. Tuesday is the Best Day to Send Emails

There is no good day to send emails. You can get good results when you send emails during workdays and even on weekends especially if you run an e-commerce store. The fact is, many emails are sent during weekdays than weekends.

6. Always Keep Your Subject Line Short

According to Implix, subject lines with more than 25 characters are more likely to be read than those with fewer characters. Instead on emphasizing on character length, come up with an eye-catching subject line, and you will have better email open rates.

7. Open Rates Define Success

90 percent of marketers use open rate as the main metric for a successful email campaign. Open rates do not tell the whole story, i.e. many outlook users have images blocked by default meaning that the open rate won't be successfully and accurately tracked. Also, many mobile users use a text format, and this dampens the reliability of open rate data.

Use other metrics such as leads generated per email and conversion rates for more accurate data.

8. Email Marketing is Dying

Email marketing is the most trusted form of communication and is even becoming more engaging. Email marketing also has a higher ROI compared to display and search engine advertising.

Don't always follow the best practices, test for yourself to define the myths from the facts.

mass gmail